Trans-Mexican Volcanic Belt - John Seach



The Trans-Mexican Volcanic Belt is a linear, 1000-km-long, 20 to 200-km-wide east–weststriking volcanic province that crosses Mexico from Puerto Vallarta on the Pacific coast to Veracruz on the Gulf of Mexico.

The Trans-Mexican Volcanic has more than 8000 volcanic structures.

Volcano Eruptions

The volcanic activity spans at least from the Miocene up to present, with six of the volcanoes Pico de Orizaba, Popocatepetl, Jorullo, Paricutiın Colima, and Ceboruco. showing historical activity.